Photo card exchange day coming soon! Finger heart
Birthday events coming soon! Finger heart
K-Pop fleamarket coming soon! Finger heart
Delivered from Germany
lovingly and safely packed
2022 HANTEO Family Member No.: HF0049DBK001

Red Velvet

Red Velvet
Debut:
1 Aug 2014
Fans:
ReVeluv (Steht für Red Velvet love)

Prior to their debut, Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, and Yeri were part of SM Rookies, SM Entertainment's pre-debut team of trainees under SR14G (SMROOKIES 2014 Girls). The members appeared in several music videos and posted their own content with SM Rookies. Seulgi was the first to be recruited through SM Saturday Open Audition in 2007 and made a cameo appearance in Henry's "Fantastic." Irene became a trainee of SM Entertainment in 2009 and made a cameo appearance in Henry's "1-4-3 (I Love You)." Wendy was recruited in 2012 during the SM Global Audition in Canada and released an OST for the drama… Read more »

Prior to their debut, Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, and Yeri were part of SM Rookies, SM Entertainment's pre-debut team of trainees under SR14G (SMROOKIES 2014 Girls). The members appeared in several music videos and posted their own content with SM Rookies. Seulgi was the first to be recruited through SM Saturday Open Audition in 2007 and made a cameo appearance in Henry's "Fantastic." Irene became a trainee of SM Entertainment in 2009 and made a cameo appearance in Henry's "1-4-3 (I Love You)." Wendy was recruited in 2012 during the SM Global Audition in Canada and released an OST for the drama Mimi. Joy was recruited in 2012 through the SM Global Audition in Seoul. Finally, Yeri was cast during the SM Global Audition in the US in 2011.

On July 21, it was rumored that Irene, Seulgi, and Wendy would debut as a group, replacing SM Rookies, which was confirmed by SM Entertainment, with Joy also joining the group. Red Velvet's debut was the company's first girl group in five years, according to f(x). After several teasers, the music video for "Happiness" was released on August 1, 2014, with member Yeri making a cameo appearance, but due to the controversial imagery related to the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki and the events of September 11, the music video was removed. On the same day, they made their official debut on Music Bank. On August 4, the music video was replaced without the images in question and the digital single was released.

On March 10, 2015, it was announced that Red Velvet would make their comeback as a five-member group, with SM posting an introduction video on their official YouTube channel to welcome the group's newest member, Yeri. On the same day, they announced that their first mini-album will be called "Ice Cream Cake," with the title song of the same name. The song was a huge success, topping several charts and earning their first win in a music show on Music Bank on March 27, which was followed by others.

On September 3, several red blocks were posted on Instagram throughout the day. Later it turned out that they were a huge grid of the track list of their upcoming album "The Red", with which they announced their comeback. The next day it was revealed that the title track of the album will be "Dumb Dumb" and a teaser for the music video was released. After several teasers, the album was released on September 9. The album landed at number one on the Billboard World Albums Chart and the Gaon Albums Chart.

 

On August 19, 2016, it was announced that Red Velvet would be making a comeback sometime in September. On the same day, more teasers were released showing the words "Russian Roulette". From September 1 to September 5, individual teaser photos were released in the following order: Joy, Irene, Seulgi, Yeri, and Wendy. After several teasers, it was revealed that the title song will have the same name as the album.

On June 23, 2017, it was announced that Red Velvet would release a mini-album in July for a summer comeback, reflecting the group's summer concept since the "Happiness" era.  Later that same day, another set of teasers were posted, revealing the title of the album and the full track list, which included the title track "Red Flavor. About 2 hours after the release of "The Red Summer" on July 9, the song "Red Flavor" reached the top of 7 Korean digital music charts and the other tracks also reached high rankings in the charts.

On July 23, a source from SM Entertainment revealed that Red Velvet would return with the album "Summer Magic." The group had finished filming the music video for their new song. The album contains a total of seven songs. The group performed the songs from the album at their second concert REDMARE on August 4 and 5. Their first summer mini album was released on August 6 with the title song "Power Up."  After the release, the song "Power Up" quickly rose to the top of the charts.

 On January 4, 2019, SM posted a music video teaser for their new Japanese single "Sappy" on their YouTube channel without warning. The official music video was released two days later, on January 6.

On June 19, Red Velvet released their sixth mini-album "The ReVe Festival" Day 1, along with the title track "Zimzalabim." It is the first part of "The ReVe Festival" trilogy. The mini-album debuted at the top of South Korea's Gaon Album Chart. The mini album sold 185,821 copies in its first month.

Two months after the release of The ReVe Festival: Day 1, 'The ReVe Festival' Day 2, their seventh mini-album, was released with the title track "Umpah Umpah" on August 20. The final release of the trilogy, 'The ReVe Festival' Finale, was released on December 23 with the title track "Psycho." To promote The ReVe Festival trilogy, the group launched their third concert, La Rouge, which started on November 23 and 24 in Seoul

According to the reports, SM Entertainment confirmed that members Seulgi and Irene were preparing to debut in the group's first sub-unit, with the debut date set for June 15, 2020. However, it was postponed, citing the need for additional production of the album to achieve a higher quality of music. On June 21, it was announced that Red Velvet - Irene & Seulgi would debut on July 6 with their first mini-album Monster.

On March 10, 2021, SM Entertainment announced that Wendy would make her solo debut "Water" in April.

On May 12, Star News reported that Joy would release her first solo album later that month. SM confirmed that she was working on a remake album and that a detailed schedule would be announced soon. The digital single "Je T'aime" was pre-released on May 26 and the solo special album "Hello" was released on May 31 with the title track of the same name.

On June 9, Herald POP reported that Red Velvet was preparing for an August comeback. It would be their first comeback in almost a year and a half after the release of "The ReVe Festival" finale. On August 16, Red Velvet released their eighth mini-album, "Queendom."

On February 18, 2022, Xports News reported in an exclusive that Red Velvet would make a comeback in March. Less than an hour later, SM Entertainment itself confirmed that Red Velvet was preparing the album "ReVe Festival 2022 - Feel My Rhythm" to be released in March.
On November 7, it was announced that Red Velvet would release their 10th mini-album "The ReVe Festival 2022 - Birthday" on November 28. This album again beat their own records in terms of sales. Red Velvet have been successful in the industry for a long time because of their hard work compared to some other groups, making them one of the most successful girl groups in Kpop history.

Member - Birthday - Birth Name:
Irene - 29.03.1991 - Bae Ju Hyun 
Wendy - 21.02.1994 - Wendy Son
Seulgi - 10.02.1994 - Kang Seul Gi 
Joy - 03.09.1996 - Park Soo Young 
Yeri - 05.03.1999 - Kim Ye Rim 

Song recommendations : "Peek-a-boo", "Red Flavour", "ice Cream Cake", "RBB"
Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 From 2
1 From 2

BREAKING NEWS: Vorbestellte ATEEZ Light Sticks werden euch pünktlich zum Konzertstart geliefert!!! Finger Heart
Versand aus Deutschland
liebevoll und sicher verpackt
2022 HANTEO Family Member No.: HF0049DBK001

Red Velvet

Red Velvet
Debüt:
01.08.2014
Fans:
ReVeluv (Steht für Red Velvet love)

Vor ihrem Debüt gehörten Irene, Seulgi, Wendy und Yeri zu den SM Rookies, SM Entertainments Vor-Debüt-Team von Trainees unter SR14G (SMROOKIES 2014 Girls). Die Mitglieder traten in mehreren Musikvideos auf und posteten ihre eigenen Inhalte mit SM Rookies. Seulgi war die erste, die 2007 durch SM Saturday Open Audition rekrutiert wurde und einen Cameo-Auftritt in Henrys "Fantastic" hatte. Irene wurde 2009 ein Trainee von SM Entertainment und hatte einen Cameo-Auftritt in Henrys "1-4-3 (I Love You)". Wendy wurde 2012 während der SM Global Audition in Kanada rekrutiert und… Mehr lesen »

Vor ihrem Debüt gehörten Irene, Seulgi, Wendy und Yeri zu den SM Rookies, SM Entertainments Vor-Debüt-Team von Trainees unter SR14G (SMROOKIES 2014 Girls). Die Mitglieder traten in mehreren Musikvideos auf und posteten ihre eigenen Inhalte mit SM Rookies. Seulgi war die erste, die 2007 durch SM Saturday Open Audition rekrutiert wurde und einen Cameo-Auftritt in Henrys "Fantastic" hatte. Irene wurde 2009 ein Trainee von SM Entertainment und hatte einen Cameo-Auftritt in Henrys "1-4-3 (I Love You)". Wendy wurde 2012 während der SM Global Audition in Kanada rekrutiert und veröffentlichte einen OST für das Drama Mimi. Joy wurde 2012 durch die SM Global Audition in Seoul rekrutiert. Yeri schließlich wurde 2011 bei der SM Global Audition in den USA gecastet.
Am 21. Juli wurde gemunkelt, dass Irene, Seulgi und Wendy als Gruppe debütieren würden und damit SM Rookies ablösten, was von SM Entertainment bestätigt wurde, wobei auch Joy in die Gruppe aufgenommen wurde. Red Velvet's Debüt war die erste Girlgroup des Unternehmens seit fünf Jahren, nach f(x). Nach mehreren Teasern wurde am 1. August 2014  das Musikvideo zu "Happiness" veröffentlicht, in dem das Mitglied Yeri einen Cameo-Auftritt hatte, aber aufgrund der umstrittenen Bilder, die sich auf die Bombardierung von Hiroshima und Nagasaki und die Ereignisse des 11. Septembers bezogen, wurde das Musikvideo entfernt. Am selben Tag gaben sie ihr offizielles Debüt auf der Music Bank. Am 4. August wurde das Musikvideo ohne die betreffenden Bilder ersetzt und die digitale Single veröffentlicht.

Am 10. März 2015 wurde bekannt gegeben, dass Red Velvet ihr Comeback als fünfköpfige Gruppe feiern werden, wobei SM ein Vorstellungsvideo auf ihrem offiziellen YouTube-Kanal veröffentlichte, um das neueste Mitglied der Gruppe, Yeri, willkommen zu heißen. Am selben Tag gaben sie bekannt, dass ihr erstes Mini-Album „Ice Cream Cake“ heißen wird, mit dem gleichnamigen Titelsong. Der Song war ein voller Erfolg, der mehrere Charts anführte und am 27. März ihren ersten Sieg in einer Musikshow auf Music Bank einbrachte, dem noch weitere folgten.
Am 3. September wurden im Laufe des Tages mehrere rote Blöcke auf Instagram gepostet. Später stellte sich heraus, dass es sich dabei um ein riesiges Raster der Trackliste ihres kommenden Albums „The Red“ handelte, mit dem sie ihr Comeback ankündigten. Am nächsten Tag wurde enthüllt, dass der Titeltrack des Albums Dumb Dumb" sein wird und ein Teaser für das Musikvideo wurde veröffentlicht. Nach mehreren Teasern wurde das Album am 9. September veröffentlicht. Das Album landete auf Platz eins der Billboard World Albums Chart und der Gaon Album Charts.

Am 19. August 2016 wurde bekannt gegeben, dass Red Velvet irgendwann im September ein Comeback geben werden. Am selben Tag wurden weitere Teaser veröffentlicht, die die Worte "Russian Roulette" zeigen. Vom 1. bis zum 5. September wurden einzelne Teaser-Fotos in folgender Reihenfolge veröffentlicht: Joy, Irene, Seulgi, Yeri, und Wendy. Nach mehreren Teasern wurde enthüllt, dass der Titelsong den gleichen Namen wie das Album tragen wird.

Am 23. Juni 2017 wurde bekannt gegeben, dass Red Velvet im Juli ein Mini-Album für ein Sommer-Comeback veröffentlichen würden, was das sommerliche Konzept der Gruppe seit der "Happiness"-Ära widerspiegelt.  Später am selben Tag wurde ein weiteres Set von Teasern gepostet, die den Titel des Albums und die komplette Trackliste enthüllten, die auch den Titelsong Red Flavor" enthielt. Ungefähr 2 Stunden nach der Veröffentlichung von „The Red Summer“ am 9. Juli erreichte der Song "Red Flavor" die Spitze von 7 koreanischen digitalen Musikcharts und auch die anderen Tracks erreichten hohe Platzierungen in den Charts.

Am 23. Juli enthüllte eine Quelle von SM Entertainment, dass Red Velvet mit dem Album „Summer Magic“ zurückkehren würden. Die Gruppe hatte die Dreharbeiten für das Musikvideo zu ihrem neuen Song abgeschlossen. Das Album enthält insgesamt sieben Songs. Die Gruppe performte die Songs des Albums bei ihrem zweiten Konzert REDMARE am 4. und 5. August. Ihr erstes Sommerminialbum wurde am 6. August mit dem Titelsong "Power Up" veröffentlicht.  Nach der Veröffentlichung stieg der Song "Power Up" schnell an die Spitze der Charts.

Am 4. Januar 2019 posteten SM ohne Vorwarnung auf ihrem YouTube-Kanal einen Musikvideo-Teaser für ihre neue japanische Single "Sappy". Das offizielle Musikvideo erschien zwei Tage später, am 6. Januar.
Am 19. Juni veröffentlichten Red Velvet ihr sechstes Mini-Album "The ReVe Festival" Day 1, zusammen mit dem Titelsong "Zimzalabim". Es ist der erste Teil der "The ReVe Festival"-Trilogie. Das Mini-Album debütierte an der Spitze der südkoreanischen Gaon Album Chart. Das Minialbum verkaufte sich im ersten Monat 185.821 Mal.
Zwei Monate nach der Veröffentlichung von The ReVe Festival: Day 1, wurde 'The ReVe Festival' Day 2, ihr siebtes Mini-Album, mit dem Titeltrack "Umpah Umpah" am 20. August veröffentlicht. Die letzte Veröffentlichung der Trilogie, 'The ReVe Festival' Finale, wurde am 23. Dezember mit dem Titeltrack "Psycho" veröffentlicht. Um die The ReVe Festival Trilogie zu promoten, startete die Gruppe ihr drittes Konzert, La Rouge, das am 23. und 24. November in Seoul begann.

Nach den Berichten bestätigte SM Entertainment, dass die Mitglieder Seulgi und Irene sich darauf vorbereiteten, in der ersten Sub-Unit der Gruppe zu debütieren, wobei das Debütdatum für den 15. Juni 2020 angesetzt war. Es wurde jedoch verschoben, mit der Begründung, dass das Album zusätzlich produziert werden müsse, um eine höhere Qualität der Musik zu erreichen. Am 21. Juni wurde bekannt gegeben, dass Red Velvet - Irene & Seulgi am 6. Juli mit ihrem ersten Mini-Album Monster debütieren würden.

Am 10. März 2021 gab SM Entertainment bekannt, dass Wendy im April ihr Solodebüt „Water“ geben würde.
Am 12. Mai berichtete Star News, dass Joy Ende des Monats ihr erstes Soloalbum herausbringen würde. SM bestätigte, dass sie an einem Remake-Album arbeitet und dass ein detaillierter Zeitplan bald bekannt gegeben wird. Die digitale Single "Je T'aime" wurde am 26. Mai vorveröffentlicht und das Solo-Spezialalbum „Hello“ wurde am 31. Mai mit dem gleichnamigen Titeltrack veröffentlicht.

Am 9. Juni berichtete Herald POP, dass Red Velvet sich auf ein Comeback im August vorbereiten. Es wäre ihr erstes Comeback seit fast anderthalb Jahren nach der Veröffentlichung des "The ReVe Festival"-Finales. Am 16. August veröffentlichten Red Velvet ihr achtes Mini-Album „Queendom.“

Am 18. Februar 2022 berichtete Xports News im Rahmen einer Exklusivmeldung, dass Red Velvet im März ein Comeback feiern würden. Weniger als eine Stunde später bestätigte SM Entertainment selbst, dass Red Velvet das Album „ReVe Festival 2022 – Feel My Rhythm“ vorbereiteten, das im März veröffentlicht werden solle.
Am 7. November wurde bekannt gegeben, dass Red Velvet ihr 10. Mini-Album „The ReVe Festival 2022 – Birthday“ am 28. November veröffentlichen werden. Auch dieses Album schlug wieder ihre eigenen Rekorde in Sachen Verkaufszahlen. Red Velvet sind wegen ihrer harten Arbeit im vergleich zu manch anderen Gruppen schon lange in der Industrie erfolgreich und gehören somit zu den erfolgreichsten Girlsgroups der Kpop Geschichte.

Member - Geburtstag - Bürgerlicher Name:
Irene - 29.03.1991 - Bae Ju Hyun 
Wendy - 21.02.1994 - Wendy Son
Seulgi - 10.02.1994 - Kang Seul Gi 
Joy - 03.09.1996 - Park Soo Young 
Yeri - 05.03.1999 - Kim Ye Rim 

Empfohlene Songs : "Peek-a-boo", "Red Flavour", "ice Cream Cake", "RBB"
Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 von 2
1 von 2